JOGGING My Memory

June 12, 2013 at 11:55 am 2 comments

Being a creative soul, I consider my writing at its best, or at least most satisfying, when I am inspired! Today as I was about to go out for my 2 mile run, I became pleasantly distracted during a visit to a fellow writer and old time friends blog: http://www.meltaylor.com

As I was developing an insatiable appetite for Mel’s words of wisdom, his wealth of knowledge, his experience as a community leader and mystery writer, I became hungry for more as I read on. Digesting every word, I became energized for the blank page instead of the blacktop. While I have been known to create excuses to avoid a 2 mile run in the Florida heat as the treacherous humidity wreaks havoc on my entire being, today I felt no need for excuses. I felt not one ounce of guilt or regret for staying in and feeling empowered to express myself. If Mel Taylor can so generously share his writing tips and tricks of our trade for the sake of supporting our creative community of writers and out of the box thinkers, then I can surely exchange a 2 mile run for the “jogging” of my memory. Now where was I? Oh yes, exercising my writes!Image

“It is better to improve than it is to prove” Jayne Bonilla

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Vacation Time ~ For the Kid in All of Us! Heat Rises

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dale Eisenshtat  |  June 13, 2013 at 10:44 am

    You have arrived at your destination! Your gift is in your hands and heart. Keep “jogging” as it is healthy for you and those of us who adore you!!

    Reply
    • 2. jaynebonilla  |  June 13, 2013 at 12:01 pm

      Thank you Dale! Being inspired and writing is my cake… Being appreciated, my icing! Got some new material baking! I’ll serve it up when it’s just right.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to my blog!

"It is better to improve than it is to prove"
- Jayne Bonilla

Since the road to success is always under construction, this blog is intended to serve as a visceral compass empowering readers/writers to find their own direction along the way.

Follow Me on Twitter!

Archives


