What is Happy?

October 14, 2014 at 9:45 am 1 comment

Freedom of Expression means having a voice. For me, it’s as simple as guiding the pen across the paper. Thank you for reading and using your honest, self-expression to respond. Loving our ability to have a conversation!

Jayne Bonilla's Blog

WHAT IS HAPPY?

Throughout my life, I’ve always known that I had an excess of Happy Genes. I never questioned it, but never took it for granted either. I believed it was passed down to me by my loving parents, a happy childhood, and a positive environment. I also gravitated to music and dance before I could walk. It’s as if the music woke up a happiness inside of me and  the dance was my instrument to express this “happy”ness.

Later on, I discovered the love of the pen and paper and found a new kind of happiness ~ writing ~ a true gift from my Daddy (my write hand man!) Whether journaling, writing for others or just because it felt so good, I found myself penning for pleasure, while listening to music and getting up to do a happy dance in between. I had lots of energy as a…

View original post 719 more words

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What is Happy? Fight Like a Girl

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jaynebonilla  |  October 16, 2014 at 9:40 am

    Jayne, Thank you for sharing talent for writing heartfelt and meaningful blogs for us to enjoy !!!! Continue to do what you passion is and what you were meant to do. We are all so lucky to enjoy your works of art. xo
    Tina Margolis Strochak

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to my blog!

"It is better to improve than it is to prove"
- Jayne Bonilla

Since the road to success is always under construction, this blog is intended to serve as a visceral compass empowering readers/writers to find their own direction along the way.

Follow Me on Twitter!

Archives


