Fight Like a Girl

October 15, 2014 at 3:44 pm 1 comment

Thank You for Reading:) I hope I empower you to be an agent for change and impart new information that can help you or someone you know. Pay it forward, blog it forward! Jayne

Jayne Bonilla's Blog

59399-Fight-Like-A-Girl

Knowledge is Power

I recently attended a Breast Cancer Awareness Fund Raiser and Event at Brighton Collectibles at Pembroke Gardens in Pembroke Pines, Florida. While the Breast Cancer Survivors whisked by the crowd, gracing the runway and dancing to uplifting music, emotions welled up inside my heart. Dressed in many shades of pink and adorned with symbolic, specially designed “pink” jewelry, this magnanimous sisterhood of women provoked the tears to vacate from behind my eyes, and stream fiercely down my cheeks.

Previvors

During this event, one group of women in particular caught my attention. They called themselves “Previvors,” a term I had never heard before. While curiosity is my middle name and the catalyst to my research and discovery, I spoke one-on-one with Michelle, who enlightened me and opened my mind and heart to this entire new genre of cancer prevention. Michelle explained that “Previvors” are people who have not…

View original post 1,809 more words

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fight Like a Girl Bullying in the Workplace ~ A Personal Exposé

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jo  |  October 26, 2014 at 12:33 am

    Hi Jayne,

    I was saddened and angered to hear about your experience, and was wondering if you plan to follow up on this?

    Jo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome to my blog!

"It is better to improve than it is to prove"
- Jayne Bonilla

Since the road to success is always under construction, this blog is intended to serve as a visceral compass empowering readers/writers to find their own direction along the way.

Follow Me on Twitter!

Archives


